• New Bern High School School Improvement Team

    The principal of the school, representatives of the assistant principals, instructional personnel, instructional support personnel and teacher assistants assigned to our building, and parents of children enrolled in our school constitute the New Bern High School Improvement Team. The team develops and implements a school improvement plan to improve student performance.


  • NCStar Access & Guest Login

    • NCStar website
    • Guest Username: GuestS15938
    • Guest Password: GuestS15938

School Improvement Plan

If you are having trouble viewing the document, you may download the document.
  • The following are members of the NBHS School Improvement Team:

    Jerry Simmons - Principal
    Virginia Bullock - Assistant Principal
    Leilani Camden - Assistant Principal
    Robert Hall - Assistant Principal
    Matthew Hische - Assistant Principal
    Jocelyn Thammavong - Cabinet Chair, Math Chair
    Gabrielle Smith - Student Representative
    Middleton Hinckley - Parent Representative
    Marianna Dunn - ELA Chair 
    Heath Townsend - Science Chair
    Kim Bundy - History
    Michelle Whitehead - Exceptional Children
    William Pierce - World Languages Chair
    Bo Lansche - Health & PE Chair, Athletics Director
    Heidi Ricks - Counseling Chair
    Chris Elbing - Cultural Arts Chair
    Joseph Burton - NJROTC Chair
    Lisa Chitty - Media
    Lori Prescott - Career Development
    Samantha Pipo - Student Government
    Joanna Mullins - Nurse
    Lillie Taylor - Custodial
    Ania LeRoy - Clerical
    April Murray - Cafeteria