• Mission:

    It is our mission to create a service oriented environment where all learners have safe and reliable access to technology that fosters creativity, critical thinking, communication, and collaboration.
  • Areas of Responsibility
    The department is organized into two areas to provide specialized services to CCS staff and students.

    • Information Technology Support Services - Manages the customer service function for the department to ensure the delivery of cutting edge IT products and services to CCS system-wide and to the target audiences, and is accountable for compliance with procurement and contract procedures and utility consumption.
    • Information Technology Operations - Delivers the design, installation, daily operations, maintenance, and repair services for all parts of the technology enterprise infrastructure, including wide and local area networks.
Organizational Chart

Technology Staff

  • Craven County Schools
    Techology Center
    2300 Old Cherry Point Rd
    New Bern NC 28562

    Office Manager:
    252-514-6393, option 2

    Fax Number:

    Director of Technology:
    Ross G. Friebel

    Office Manager: 
    Linda Balek
    252-514-6393, option 2

    IT Help Desk:
    Antuan Wallace
    252-514-6393, option 1

    Parent Help Desk:

    The Technology Services Team:
    Michael Copley
    Barbara Dixon
    Earl Dukes
    Robert Eskew
    Lantz McClain 
    Dale Monroe
    Sandy Murphy
    Stephen Silveira
    Michelle Sirmans
    Jared Smith
    Joshua White
    Mark Witmer